May 30, 2012

Announcing Respect My Vote! Volunteer Trainings

Announcing Respect My Vote! Volunteer Trainings

Respect My Vote! is a hybrid campaign bringing together celebrity, media, and the grassroots. We need YOU to volunteer to Respect My Vote! to help register, educate and mobilize voters in your communities.

In the months of June and July, we are holding volunteer trainings. At these trainings, you can learn skills to register voters at Respect My Vote! events and our partner’s events. We will cover what to expect on our Respect My Vote! canvass days. The training will also inform you on voter protection issues and will provide practice in taking with potential young voters about why voting and their voice matters. Additionally, the trainings will give volunteers basics in communications.

The trainings are open to all ages, so if you are under 18 years old, we encourage you to join us! Even if you aren’t yet old enough to vote, you can still be a part of the civic process by volunteering in your communities.

Below is the training schedule. We will be updating this page with more details about each city. In the meantime, email the city contact listed below to let us know that you want to participate and if you have any questions.

 
Detroit, MI: Saturday, June 9, 2012

For more information or to RSVP email LaRonn Harris: detroit@hiphopcaucus.org

Charlotte, NC: Saturday, June 16, 2012

For more information or to RSVP email Brandi Williams: charlotte@hiphopcaucus.org

Miami, FL: Saturday, June 23, 2012

For more information or to RSVP email Mark Gordon: miami@hiphopcaucus.org

Cleveland, OH: Saturday, June 30, 2012

For more information or to RSVP email Paul Sadler: cleveland@hiphopcaucus.org

Raleigh-Durham, NC: Saturday, July 7, 2012

For more information or to RSVP email Nicole Bowman: raleighdurham@hiphopcaucus.org

Baltimore, MD: Sunday, July, 8, 2012

For more information or to RSVP email Catalina Byrd: baltimore@hiphopcaucus.org

Richmond, VA: Saturday, July 14, 2012

For more information or to RSVP email Javar Gholson: richmond@hiphopcaucus.org

Norfolk-Hampton, VA: Saturday, July 14, 2012

For more information or to RSVP email Javar Gholson: norfolkhampton@hiphopcaucus.org

Philadelphia, PA: Saturday, July 21, 2012

For more information or to RSVP email Tyree Dumas: philadelphia@hiphopcaucus.org

Chicago, IL: Sunday, July 22, 2012

For more information or to RSVP email Burundi Partlow: chicago@hiphopcaucus.org

New Orleans, LA: Saturday, July 28, 2012

For more information or to RSVP email Sess 4-5: neworleans@hiphopcaucus.org

Atlanta, GA: Sunday, July 29, 2012

For more information or to RSVP email Terence Muhammad: atlanta@hiphopcaucus.org


New Single "No Lie" ft. Drake Available on iTunes Now!
Click here to download "No Lie" ft. Drake on iTunes.

Based on a T.R.U. Story Available Everywhere August 14th!

www.2chainz.com 

Views: 567
Bookmark and Share

COMMENTS ( 1 )

  • powerplayersmagazine powerplayersmagazine
    June 2, 2012
    NEW VIDEO FROM LOUIS STYLEZ
    NEW VIDEO FROM LOUIS STYLEZ YOUTUBE LINK http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dz4O0Lu-eCE&feature=youtu.be
Previous | Comments Page: 1 of 1 | Next

YOUR ACCOUNT

guest
Guest
Welcome Guest, You are not logged in. Social Networking Icons Join Now Log In