June 11, 2009

World Tour announced, U.K. “Happiness is Overrated” EP and Video out this week…

Good Afternoon,

It’s unseasonably cool in L.A. at the moment (temperature-wise), so it doesn’t feel like summer has kicked in quite yet. We’ll be sure to let you know when it does so you can start wearing tank tops.. In the meantime, there’s tons of stuff to announce:

First off, our Happiness is Overrated EP is out in the U.K. this week, along with our accompanying video for the song:

It was directed and edited by our friend Jon Danovic and is comprised entirely of tour and performance footage taken on the road from Pomona and Santa Barbara to Canada and the U.K. and everywhere in between. Maybe you can spot Daren eating a sandwich on the hood of a cop car in Seattle..

We’re also extremely excited to announce our World Tour, which begins in July and spans four continents. It includes our first-ever shows in Japan, South Korea, Switzerland, and Australia. In addition to these dates, we’ve got a full Australian and New Zealand tour that we’ll announce soon, as well as additional shows in mainland Europe. We’re also planning a very special and unique Los Angeles show in December.. More on that later.

There will be more shows in some major U.S. cities that we’ll announce later, so if there seems to be a major oversight of your city, keep in mind that a few more dates will be added.

Tickets for the North American leg of the tour don’t go on sale for the public until June 22, but a limited number of pre-sale tickets will be available starting today.

You can buy them HERE.

Tickets for the Fall European tour dates go on sale this Friday. (See below for links.)

Here’s a full list of upcoming shows (with more to be added):

Wed Jun 17 - Los Angeles, CA - Avalon – Design For Humanity Benefit - BUY TIX
Sun Jun 28 - Milwaukee, WI - Summerfest - BUY TIX

Europe:
Sat Jul 11 – Dublin, Ireland - Oxygen Festival - BUY TIX
Sun Jul 12 – Balado, Kinross-Shire, Scotland - T in The Park - BUY TIX
Tue Jul 14 – Sheffield, UK - Leadmill – Make Up From Power Outage of May 6 - BUY TIX
Fri Jul 17 - Letisko Trencín, Slovakia - Pohoda Festival - BUY TIX
Sat Jul 18 – Suffolk, UK - Latitude Festival - BUY TIX

Asia:
Sat Jul 25 - Seoul, Korea - Valley Rock Festival - BUY TIX
Sun Jul 26 - Niigata, Japan - Fuji Rock Festival - BUY TIX

US:
Tue Aug 4 - Cleveland, OH - House Of Blues - BUY TIX
Wed Aug 5 - Cincinnati, OH - Mad Hatter - BUY TIX
Sun Aug 9 - Chicago, IL - Lollapalooza - BUY TIX

Europe:
Fri Aug 14 - Gampel, Switzerland - OpenAir Gampel BUY TIX
Sat Aug 15 - Leicester, UK - Summer Sundae - BUY TIX
Wed Aug 19 - Munich, Germany - 59:1 - ON SALE FRIDAY
Fri Aug 21 - Hasselt, Belgium - Pukkelpop Festival - BUY TIX
Sat Aug 22 - Biddinghuizen, Netherlands - Lowlands Festival - BUY TIX
Mon Aug 24 - Koln, Germany - Gebaeude 9 - ON SALE FRIDAY
Tue Aug 25 - Berlin, Germany - Frannz - ON SALE FRIDAY
Wed Aug 26 - Hamburg, Germany - Knust - ON SALE FRIDAY
Fri Aug 28 - Reading, UK - Reading Festival -
Sun Aug 30 - Leeds, UK - Leeds Festival -

Australia:
(Full Tour to be announced soon in Australia & New Zealand)
Sat Sep 12 - Gosford, Australia - Coaster Festival - BUY TIX

North American Fall Tour:
(More dates to be added)
Thu Sep 17 - Pomona, CA - The Fox Theatre - PRE-SALE TIX
Sun Sep 20 - Tempe, AZ - Tempe Beach Park - Arizona Fall Frenzy - PRE-SALE TIX
Thu Sep 24 - Boulder, CO - Boulder Theatre - PRE-SALE TIX
Fri Sep 25 - Omaha, NB - The Slowdown - PRE-SALE TIX
Sat Sep 26 - Des Moines, IA - People’s Court - PRE-SALE TIX
Mon Sep 28 - Lawrence, KS - Granada - PRE-SALE TIX
Tue Sep 29 - Tulsa, OK - Cain’s - PRE-SALE TIX
Wed Sep 30 - Dallas, TX - House Of Blues - PRE-SALE TIX
Thu Oct 1 - Houston, TX - House Of Blues - PRE-SALE TIX
Sat Oct 3 - Austin, TX - Zilker Park - Austin City Limits - BUY TIX
Tue Oct 6 - St. Petersburg, FL - State Theatre - PRE-SALE TIX
Wed Oct 7 - Atlanta, GA - Variety Loft - PRE-SALE TIX
Thu Oct 8 - Columbia, SC - Headliners - PRE-SALE TIX
Fri Oct 9 - Norfolk, VA - Norva - PRE-SALE TIX
Sat Oct 10 - Philadelphia, PA - Trocadero - PRE-SALE TIX
Mon Oct 12 - Washington, DC - 930 Club - PRE-SALE TIX
Thu Oct 15 - New York, NY - Webster Hall - PRE-SALE TIX
Sat Oct 17 - Albany, NY - Northern Lights - PRE-SALE TIX
Sun Oct 18 - Montreal, QC - Le Tulipe - PRE-SALE TIX
Mon Oct 19 - Toronto, ON - Phoenix - PRE-SALE TIX
Wed Oct 21 - Columbus, OH - Newport Music Hall - PRE-SALE TIX
Thu Oct 22 - Detroit MI - Crofoot - PRE-SALE TIX
Sat Oct 24 - Minneapolis, MN - Fine Line - PRE-SALE TIX
Wed Oct 28 - Vancouver, BC - Commodore - PRE-SALE TIX
Thu Oct 29 - Seattle, WA - Showbox Market - PRE-SALE TIX
Fri Oct 30 - Boise, ID - Knitting Factory - PRE-SALE TIX
Sat Oct 31 - Portland, OR - Roseland - PRE-SALE TIX
Mon Nov 2 - San Francisco, CA - Fillmore - PRE-SALE TIX

European Fall Tour:
(More European dates to be added)
Fri Nov 6 - London, UK - Shepherds Bush Empire - ON SALE FRI 9AM
Sat Nov 7 - Birmingham, UK - Academy - ON SALE FRI 9AM
Sun Nov 8 - Bristol, UK - Anson Rooms - ON SALE FRI 9AM
Tue Nov 10 - Glasgow, SCO - ABC - ON SALE FRI 9AM
Wed Nov 11 - Dublin, IRE - Olympia - ON SALE MON 9AM
Thu Nov 12 - Manchester, UK - Ritz - ON SALE FRI 9AM
Sat Nov 14 - Oxford, UK - Academy - ON SALE MON 9AM

We miss you, we love you, we know that the road rises with you..

Steven, Mikel, Daren, Noah, and Anna,
the Airborne Toxic Event

Views: 821
Bookmark and Share

COMMENTS ( 0 )

Previous | Comments Page: 1 of 1 | Next

YOUR ACCOUNT

guest
Guest
Welcome Guest, You are not logged in. Social Networking Icons Join Now Log In